The Best Decision Ever

stu pcs

5 years ago today, I made the best decision I’ve ever made: the decision to follow Jesus. I lived my whole life searching for meaning, acceptance, purpose, truth, and love. And I found all of these things in my relationship with God. Not only that, but I’m also a part of his kingdom, where I’ve received love, support, encouragement, and acceptance.

I will admit that it has been a hard fight, battling my doubts, fears, insecurities, and lusts; let’s just say that I am far from being perfect. However, I am constantly motivated by God’s grace and unconditional love for me despite my wretchedness. He has done incredible things in my life, helped me grow in so many areas, and he continues to mould me through life experiences, through his word, and through the people he placed in my life.

I know that everything I have here on earth will some day fade away and spoil; in fact, some day I will die and leave it all behind. But one thing I can be sure of, is that God is with me forever. He is constant, eternal, and nothing, not even death could take that away from me. If you are reading this and you always wanted to know more about God and what a relationship with him is like, feel free to hit me up.


Leave a comment